Skip to content

Rio Rifle-Shotgun Match 6-13-09

June 16, 2009

Some video from the latest Rio Salado Rifle-Shotgun Match. Mike Lin and I shot the match this last weekend.

2 runs here.  The first one, regrettably, is the one for score.   My PMAG with Nordic components extender does not like to run fully loaded.  Here you can see me struggle until I create a double feed which really slows things down.   Once I clear it and get the new mag in things improve.  The second run is works fine but I have it downloaded to about 40 rounds.  The other thing to notice about this video is the stylized movement with the rifle.  Notice when I am moving laterally, I dismount the rifle and keep it pointed downrnage.  I am going to the European Rifle Challenge which will have very strict safety angles, not the traditional 180 that Americans are used to.   I’ve found this is the safest way to move when dealing with tight safety angles.

Mike Lin tearing it up with his duty rifle.

My equipment does not seem to want to work today! My Benelli usually works but it’s a shotgun and they are never to be trusted!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jim Sellars permalink
    October 22, 2009 7:35 pm

    I know you should win some of these events, I have seen you shoot pigs that can’t run very well.

    • kellyneal permalink*
      October 23, 2009 9:17 pm

      I am a master at shooting styrofoam pigs at 25 yards! Even better than Robbie Johnson.

Leave a Reply

