Skip to content

Training Video: How to Shoot Long-Range Rifle Stages

December 16, 2009

I did a long-range rifle workshop at Rio Salado recently, covering the basic issues people have when they approach long-range rifle stages.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Griff Clipson permalink
    February 16, 2010 9:02 am

    Thx for sharing. Did I see some notebook paper taped to your buttstock?

    • kellyneal permalink*
      February 16, 2010 10:01 pm

      Yes, I had data for both a 200 meter and 300 yard zero taped to my stock. BUT things change rapidly in the 3 gun world. That was when I was running a circle dot reticle (the CQT reticle). Now I am using the new CMR reticle with a BDC so that data is less important to have an command.

      The other thing taped to my stock is one of the Danish political cartoons regarding Islam. But that is a political statement about which I have already commented about on this webpage.

  2. Griff Clipson permalink
    February 17, 2010 1:19 pm

    The Kurt westergaard cartoon? That’s a pretty contriversal peice of art you have there Mr. Neal. Didn’t it spark some sort of death threat? I thought of putting an apple logo on my AR. More so a social statement than political.

    Can’t wait for the larue training vid, I need more to practice in the garage…

    • kellyneal permalink*
      February 18, 2010 5:15 pm

      One of my ARs has the Westergaard cartoon on it. My Benelli has a different Danish cartoon. And yes, Mr. Westergaard was the victim of an attempted murder over the cartoon. He was able to retreat to a panic room when an axe wielding jihadi broke into his house to punish him for his defamation. This is all the more reason to have the cartoons on there. If we lose freedom of speech, we’ve lost it all.

      And unlike Mr. Westergaard, I don’t have a panic room but I live in Arizona, not Denmark, and in Arizona the 2nd Amendment is in full force and effect.

  3. Griff Clipson permalink
    February 18, 2010 9:25 pm

    My rifle is my panic room, and we got plenty here in Texas. You have to protect the first amendment with something.

Leave a Reply

