Skip to content

Texas State Carbine – Stage 5

February 25, 2010

Another hoser.  The shooter engaged various targets through both ports.  Not all targets could be  seen through one port BUT targets could be seen through more than one port.  We all took Benny Hill’s wise advice shooting everything you could see through the first port and stopping on the head target on the 2nd port (an obvious point of reference).

Points count!  Jerry shoots the stage faster but ends up losing out as I had better hits. We all chose to engage the swinger 1st through the left port (our 1st shots) as we knew where it would be.  As opposed to activating it while engaging another target which meant that yoiu would not really be sure and then could end up waiting on the swinger.

Notice Kurt’s movement from the 1st to 2nd port.  He perfectly sets the gun up in the 2nd port and then moves his eyes to the sights.  Great stuff until he uses the barricade as a rest for which there was NO reason (as the targets were well within 20 yards). tisk, tisk.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kurt Miller permalink
    March 9, 2010 11:44 pm

    Yeah I did rest I guess…I was soooo unhappy how I shot this stage I couldn’t tell you, but if I did I will say that I didn’t have anywherew else to go as this was the last port so resting was a good idea…..well thats the story anyway and I am sticking to it. BTW warm for the middle of march and only light snow…wind off the charts so no practice, you are going to KICK MY A## at Mesa! KurtM

  2. Kurt Miller permalink
    March 18, 2010 3:11 pm

    Hey amigo I just got to watch the clip from this stage, and you posted the wrong time for me. I ran this in 20.33 NOT the 42.91 that you have listed for me in the video. That is the overall time for stage 4 you posted not the time I ran this little wall debacle in

    • kellyneal permalink*
      March 30, 2010 8:53 am

      oops, that was me (Delia) I’ll fix it – what was your time??

Leave a Reply

