Skip to content

2010 Blue Ridge Stage 4

June 11, 2010

Stage 4 was a rifle and pistol standards.  LOVED IT!  It was nice to see a standards stage at a major 3 gun match (something rarely seen).  The rife was shot out to about 275 yards and the pistol out to about 75!  It was pure shooting.  No strategy or gaming, just shooting the guns.  I would like to see more standards in our 3 guns events but I think that is a minority view.

Two things.  Pay attention to the commands.  Bennie makes an error and uses the rifle when he should have shot the pistol.  he really freaked me out as I could see him shooting his rifle when I thought we were on a pistol portion of the qual.  Luckily for me, I was right.

Also notice that when we go kneeling, Bennie tightens up his VTAC sling which gave him more support.  Good call and something I should have done too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

