Skip to content

AR15.com ProAm Stage 7

September 2, 2011

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2012 2:25 pm

    Kell, the first rifle targets are wey up close and your first shot is fast off the hoof, from the video it looks like it is a purely head shot on the paper, how far away were those papers and how concerned were you about the offset from dot to bore ?

  2. Kelly permalink
    January 16, 2012 7:19 am

    This stage was all about offset as many of the targets were inside of 5 meters. I usually shoot 2 on each to make sure but I saw that 1st shot go into the upper A zone so I just went with 1 which was not my plan. Dealing with offset on close range rifle shots is a classic shooting problem which every 3 gunner should be prepared for. Given the wide variety of sighting systems, I can’t tell you how high you need to hold with your gun, it is something you need to learn for yourself.

    I had a lot of success on this stage for two reasons. First, I walked this stage many times over during lunch so I KNEW where the targets were and how I was going to engage them. Second, I was able to hit both USPSA poppers on the move which saved a little bit of time which adds up to points on such a short stage.

  3. February 5, 2012 2:44 pm

    I figured the offset was key, I almost have it down pat now with my rig. I know SMM love this style stage so this is what I am training for – thanks for the reply mate.

Leave a Reply

